Blake Shelton, Eagles and Guns N' Roses Stars Cover Tom Petty Classic

Blake Shelton has teamed up with The Eagles' Joe Walsh and Timothy B. Schmit and former Guns N' Roses and Velvet Revolver star Matt Sorum for a cover of the Tom Petty classic "I Won't Back Down".

The cover, approved by the Tom Petty Estate, was premiered to celebrate the launch of philanthropic music and arts platform, GoodNoise.io.

Journey's Neal Schon Comments On Financial Dispute With Jonathan Cain

(hennemusic) Journey guitarist and cofounder Neal Schon has responded to comments made by Jonathan Cain in reaction to a financial dispute within the Journey organization.

Schon recently launched legal proceedings against his longtime bandmate in an effort to review financial records and access to an American Express credit card he claims Cain set up for his exclusive use under the band's corporate entity Nomata.

Duran Duran Add New Arena Date To Future Past Tour

Duran Duran have announced a second headline performance at London's The O2, set to take place on 2nd May 2023 following their opening night at the iconic London venue on 1st May.

Closing out a landmark year for Duran Duran, last week the band announced that the FUTURE PAST tour will extend with five huge headline arena shows across the UK and Ireland through the Spring of 2023. The dates have been met with phenomenal demand.

Brett Young Announces 5 Tour 3 2 1 and New Version Of Song

Brett Young has announced that he will be hitting the road next spring for his 5 Tour 3 2 1 that is also set to feature Morgan Evans and Ashley Cooke.

The tour will be kicking off on March 30th, 2023 at KEMBA Live! in Columbus, OH, and will wrap up on May 20th in Los Angeles, CA at the famed Greek Theatre.

Revolution Saints Take Flight With New Lineup and Single

Revolution Saints, the band centered around vocalist/drummer Deen Castronovo, have returned with a new line-up and a new single and video called, "Eagle Flight".

Castronovo is joined by new companions, bassist Jeff Pilson and guitarist Joel Hoekstra for Revolution Saints 2.0 and they will be releasing a new album in the first half of 2023.

Samantha Fish Announces 2023 UK Tour

Acclaimed rocker Samantha Fish have announced that she will return to the UK for a 9-date UK tour in October 2023 in support of her 2021 studio album "Faster".

Samantha will perform songs from "Faster." The album includes the singles "Twisted Ambition", "All Ice, No Whiskey", "Better Be Lonely" and "Faster." Samantha will also perform songs from her extensive back catalogue including the radio smash single "Bulletproof" from her 2019 breakthrough album, "Kill Or Be Kind."

The Kut Shares 2022 FIFA World Cup Song Fun When You're Winning

British solo artist The Kut has released a new music video and single called "Fun When You're Winning" for the 2022 FIFA World Cup.

Declared by The Kut as her 'psych up song', the new single 'Fun When You're Winning' has already featured on the EFL Highlights, in Premier League segments on talkSPORT and scores of official football playlists since the summer - as well as on SkySports Cricket and Diamond League Athletics on ITV and BBC iPlayer.

Singled Out: Daniel Gunderson's Gravel From the Dirt

Daniel Gunderson recently released his new album "Remember" and to celebrate we asked him to tell us about the song "Gravel From the Dirt". Both Daniel (music) and co-writer Talis Kimberley (lyrics) do so below:

Talis: Sometimes you find yourself doing something relatively mindless -picking gravel out of the dirt, for example - and suddenly you find it's a metaphor for something else going on in your life. Half a verse later you're remembering Tom Petty; remembering your best friend who loved his music, and shaping words into something determinedly and doggedly hopeful. Some things just need that persistent and unrelentingly patient work. Sometimes it pays off. (continue)

Metallica Surprise Release New Song and Announce Album and World Tour

Metallica surprised fans this morning with the release of a brand new song and video called "Lux AEterna", and the announcement of their 12th studio album, "72 Seasons", and a world tour to support the effort.

The new album will be released on April 14th and will feature 12 tracks, running over 77 minutes. It was produced by Greg Fidelman with frontman James Hetfield and drummer Lars Ulrich.